Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
2017 Annual Conference Agenda
Share |

Click on each date to expand the agenda.

Pre-Conference Session

  • 12:00pm - 1:00pm Registration and Lunch
    Location: Reception Foyer/Haggar Hall
  • 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pre-Conference Workshop
    SelfCare for HealthCare Leaders
    LeAnn Thieman
    Author, Speaker Hall of Fame • SelfCare for HealthCare
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 5:30pm - 7:00pm Welcome Reception
    Location: Westin Dallas Park Central - Elevate Room

Conference Session

  • 7:30am - 8:30pm Registration / Breakfast / Exhibits
    Location: Reception/Haggar Hall/Fogelson Auditorium Upper Foyer
  • 8:30am - 8:40am Welcome
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium Upper Foyer, Haggar Hall
  • 8:40am - 9:40am Opening Session Keynote
    What's This Generation Coming To?
    LeAnn Thieman
    Author, Speaker Hall of Fame • SelfCare for HealthCare
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 9:40am - 10:00am Exhibits
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium Upper Foyer, Haggar Hall
  • 10:00am - 11:00am General Session 1
    Nursing’s Role in Leading Healthcare Transformation
    Rear Admiral Sylvia Trent-Adams
    Deputy Surgeon General • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 11:00am - 11:45am General Session 2
    "TONE Talks"

    EVOLVE-ing Nurse Leaders through an In-House Development Program
    Shannon Stone
    Interim Director of Quality • Las Palmas Medical Center

    Nurse Caring Behaviors: Impact upon Patient Satisfaction and Patient Outcomes
    Mary Lou Wilson
    Dir Nrsg Womens/Children Svcs • Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital HEB

    Improving Communication through Collaboration: Nurse Physician Rounding
    Sharon Mathai
    Clinical Resource Nurse • ‎University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 11:45am - 12:45pm Luncheon / Exhibits / Poster Session
    Location: Haggar Hall, Fogelson Auditorium Upper Foyer, Reception Foyer
  • 12:45pm - 1:00pm TONE Excellence Award & Scholarship Presentations
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 1:00pm - 2:00pm General Session 3
    Building a More Positive Culture of Ownership in Healthcare
    Bob Dent
    SVP, Chief Operating and Chief Nursing Officer • Midland Memorial Hospital
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 2:00pm - 2:15pm Break
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium Upper Foyer, Haggar Hall
  • 2:15pm - 3:00pm General Session 4
    DNP and PhD: Living in Harmony

    Moderator: Paula Webb
    Associate Professor and TONE President • Texas Tech Health Science Center

    PhD panelist: Eryn Beard
    Associate Professor • Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing

    DNP panelist (traditional): Lauren Olvera
    BSN, DNP(c), RNC-OB, SNM • Baylor University (Louise Herrington School of Nursing)

    DNP panelist (online): Donna Jackson-Arbuthnot
    Staff Registered Nurse • San Antonio Military Medical Center
    PhD panelist: Stephanie Woods, RN, PhD
    Associate Dean • The Houston J. and Florence A. Doswell College of Nursing at Texas Woman's University Dallas

    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 3:00pm - 3:15pm Exhibits
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium Foyer, Haggar Hall
  • 3:15pm - 4:15pm Closing Session
    New Congress, New Administration, New Ballgame
    Lauren Inouye
    Director of Government Affairs • American Association of Colleges of Nursing
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium
  • 4:15pm Evaluations/Door Prizes/Annual Business Meeting/Scholarship Presentation & Adjournment
    Location: Fogelson Auditorium